Welcome to Cave Creek Unified School District
The #1 School District in Maricopa County for Student Achievement

"A" District as rated by the AZ Department of Education
A+ Schools of Excellence - A+ School Programs
Excellence in Financial Reporting Award


 
2016 AASA Arizona State
Superintendent of the Year


2015-16 ASA President

2013 Arizona Superintendent of the Year

(For Large Districts)
2013 ASA President-Superintendents Division
 
Dr. Debbi Burdick
Superintendent
Cave Creek Unified School District 93
P.O. Box 426
Cave Creek, Arizona 85327
480-575-2016 - Office
dburdick@ccusd93.org

 
Initiatives and Focus

District Goals 2016-2017

CCUSD® Instructional Focus

Strategic Plan for the 21st Century


 


 Leadership Team 2016-2017
NameEmail AddressRole

Andrews, Marc

Bebee, Steve  

Burdick, Debbi
Chiarello, Ted 

Culbertson, Mark

Dolezal, Bill

Durbin, Gina

Espy, Thomas

Frison, Kent 

Herkamp, Cara

Holt, Janet

Korb, Micah

Marlow, Janiene  

McWhorter, Bruce  

Miller, Jana 
Owsley, Matt

Pettinato, Aaron

Pratt, Nancy 

Quinn, Shanon
Santina, Mike 

Schenk, Matt    

Shaver, Nancy     

Stahl, Jenny 

Swetter, James

Umbarger, Laurie

Wright, Todd

mandrews@ccusd93.org

sbebee@ccusd93.org

dburdick@ccusd93.org 
tchiarello@ccusd93.org 

mculbertson@ccusd93.org

bdolezal@ccusd93.org

gdurbin@ccusd93.org

tespy@ccusd93.org

kfrison@ccusd93.org

cherkamp@ccusd93.org

jholt@ccusd93.org 

mkorb@ccusd93.org

jmarlow@ccusd93.org

bmcwhorter@ccusd93.org

jmiller@ccusd93.org

mowsley@ccusd93.org

apettinato@ccusd93.org

npratt@ccusd93.org

squinn@ccusd93.org 
msantina@ccusd93.org 

mschenk@ccusd93.org

nshaver@ccusd93.org

jstahl@ccusd93.org  

jswetter@ccusd93.org

lumbarger@ccusd93.org

twright@ccusd93.org

Director of Technology

Principal, CSHS

Superintendent
Director of Finance 

Principal, DWES

Principal, STMS

Director of ECS

Director of Academic Services & Assessment

Assoc. Supt. of Operations & Finance

Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Director of Special Education

Principal, DSA

Director of Human Resources

Director of Transportation

Assoc. Supt. of Teaching and Learning

Principal, BMES       

Dean of Students, CSHS

Director of Instructional Technology

Director of Child Nutrition 
Director of Facilities & Construction

Principal, HTES

Principal, LMES

Early Childhood Coordinator

AP Operations & Athletics, CSHS

AP Student Services & Curriculum, CSHS 

Assistant Principal, STMS

Director of Curriculum & Instruction (EL)

Public Information Officer

Assistant Principal @ CSHS

DAMS Middle School Principal

DAMS Middle School Assistant Principal

Assistant Director of Child Nutrition

Assistant Director of Special Education

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts

Vacant due to State Budget Cuts