Letter from Dr. Burdick  

Important 

For the 2013-14 School year, Cave Creek Unified School District converted four elementary schools to district-sponsored charter schools. The additional money received for the conversion was used to fill the hole left from the K-3 override and M&O override (approximately 3.4 million dollars) that were not approved by the voters.

CCUSD has learned that late last night, the State Budget shifted to eliminate all District Charters totally. This would be a 3.4 million dollar cut for us. CCUSD is urging the community, parents, teachers, staff, constituents and stakeholders to contact your state representatives AND the governor. The representatives for Cave Creek Unified School District are: District 1: Senator Steve Pierce (spierce@azleg.gov), Representatives Karen Fann (kfann@azleg.gov), and Noel Campbell (ncampbell@azleg.gov) District 15: Senator Nancy Barto (nbarto@azleg.gov), Representatives John Allen (jallen@azleg.gov) and Heather Carter (hcarter@azleg.gov) District 23: Senator John Kavanagh (jkavanagh@azleg.gov) , Representatives Jay Lawrence (jlawrence@azleg.gov) and Michelle Ugenti ( . You can send Governor Ducey an email by clicking on this link: http://azgovernor.gov/governor/form/contact-governor-ducey 

12318/p233110799_4543.gif


 

 


 
Budget Details 2012-13
Budget Details 2011-12

Budget Details 2010-11

Budget Details 2009-10

Budget Details 2008-09:

Budget Decision 2008-09:

 

Budget 101:

Budget 102:

Budget Forum, March 2008:

Budget Details 2007-2008:

Budget Details 2006-2007:

Budget Details 2005-2006:

Budget Details 2004-2005:

 

Bond Proceeds Allocation Resolution 2002: