Letter from Dr. Burdick  

Important 

For the 2013-14 School year, Cave Creek Unified School District converted four elementary schools to district-sponsored charter schools. The additional money received for the conversion was used to fill the hole left from the K-3 override and M&O override (approximately 3.4 million dollars) that were not approved by the voters.

CCUSD has learned that late last night, the State Budget shifted to eliminate all District Charters totally. This would be a 3.4 million dollar cut for us. CCUSD is urging the community, parents, teachers, staff, constituents and stakeholders to contact your state representatives AND the governor. The representatives for Cave Creek Unified School District are: District 1: Senator Steve Pierce (spierce@azleg.gov), Representatives Karen Fann (kfann@azleg.gov), and Noel Campbell (ncampbell@azleg.gov) District 15: Senator Nancy Barto (nbarto@azleg.gov), Representatives John Allen (jallen@azleg.gov) and Heather Carter (hcarter@azleg.gov) District 23: Senator John Kavanagh (jkavanagh@azleg.gov) , Representatives Jay Lawrence (jlawrence@azleg.gov) and Michelle Ugenti ( . You can send Governor Ducey an email by clicking on this link: http://azgovernor.gov/governor/form/contact-governor-ducey 

25692/p211205288_27715.jpg

Dear Parents of Room 503...


Filter by Type:

Name ▲   Size Date Category
ppt File curriculum_night_2013-2014.ppt
 Download Now! 
887.50 Kb 08/19/13 Curriculum Night
pdf File Metteaprmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
155.96 Kb 04/02/14 Current Newsletter
pdf File Mettedecmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
160.43 Kb 12/04/13 Former Newsletters
pdf File Mettefebmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
164.96 Kb 02/07/14 Former Newsletters
pdf File Mettejanmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
158.78 Kb 01/10/14 Former Newsletters
pdf File Mettemarmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
173.04 Kb 03/04/14 Former Newsletters
pdf File MetteNovmemo.pdf
 Download Now! 
163.59 Kb 11/01/13 Former Newsletters
pdf File Oct.pdf
 Download Now! 
208.44 Kb 09/27/13 Former Newsletters
pdf File Septnewsletter.pdf
 Download Now! 
208.68 Kb 08/30/13 Former Newsletters